Cairns South Collective Impact Coalition

Since 2016 Working Visions has been working with Mission Australia Cairns on the structural framework needed to underpin a Collective Impact Coalition.  You’ll see the story in the videos attached.  Since early 2020, Tracey has taken on the specialist role of Governance, Collective Impact and Community Change advisor for the Cairns South Coalition.  This is a collaboration and it’s different.  We’re determined that, with the Cairns South community, we will make systemic, effective and real change to the lives of vulnerable children and families in Cairns south.

The Cairns South Coalition Steering Committee consist of the following members.  We’re honoured to be working with this committee and also members of the Collaborative Working Clusters.

Chair  – Hon Curtis Pitt MP, Member for Mulgrave, Speaker of the Qld Parliament

Deputy Chair – Councillor Cathy Zeiger, Division 3 Cairns Regional Council

Committee Members Representation:

Justice – Hon Stanley Jones AO Retired Supreme Court Judge, Mr Brett Schafferius, retired Commissioner of Police Northern Region Qld

Health – Ms Linda Bailey, Director Integrated Medicine, Emergency, Child & Youth Services, Cairns and Hinterland Hospital and Health Service

Business – Mr Peter Piccone Owner, Director Piccones IGA

Education/Schools– Mr Bruce Houghton Principal and Mr Jamie Finger Head of Primary Bentley Park College

Early Intervention and Prevention – Ms Cassy Bishop, Benevolent Society Manager Cairns & Gordonvale Early Years Centres

Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander /Community –  Ms Allison Halliday, Dulabed Malanabara Yiodinji Corp Chair

Training/skills – Mr Tony Martens, Manager Australia Training Works

Sport & Recreation/Community – Mr Keiren O’Brien

Community – Mr Aquila Luki, Pacifica Community Leader

Community – Ms Anne Holden

Cairns South Coalition – Introduction
Cairns South Coalition – Collaborative Working Clusters

%d bloggers like this: